Descarger A History of What Comes Next by Sylvain Neuvel [.PDF-.EPUB] | Descargar libro
A History of What Comes Next

A History of What Comes Next

Showing that truth is stranger than fiction, Sylvain Neuvel weaves a scfi thriller reminiscent of Blake Crouch and Andy Weir, blending a fast moving, darkly satirical look at 1940s rocketry with an exploration of the amorality of progress and the nature of violence in A History of What Comes Next.

Always run, never fight.
Preserve the knowledge.
Survive at all costs.
Take them to the stars.

Over 99 identical generations, Mia’s family has shaped human history to push them to the stars, making brutal, wrenching choices and sacrificing countless lives. Her turn comes at the dawn of the age of rocketry. Her mission: to lure Wernher Von Braun away from the Nazi party and into the American rocket program, and secure the future of the space race.

But Mia’s family is not the only group pushing the levers of history: an even more ruthless enemy lurks behind the scenes.

A darkly satirical first contact thriller, as seen through the eyes of the women who make progress possible and the men who are determined to stop them...

Titulo:A History of What Comes Next
Idioma de edición:English
ISBN:9781250262066
Tipo de formato:



Cómo funciona:
  • 1. Registre una suscripción gratuita de 7 días
  • 2. Acceda a tantos libros como desee (uso personal)
  • 3. Cancele la membresía en cualquier momento si no está satisfecho
  • 4. Acceso de alta velocidad
  • 5. Acceso ilimitado
  • 6. 100% legal
  • 7. Sin tiempo de espera
  • 8. Asegurado y anónimo



Acerca de Sylvain Neuvel

Sylvain Neuvel dropped out of high school at age 15. Along the way, he has been a journalist, worked in soil decontamination, sold ice cream in California, and peddled furniture across Canada. He received a Ph.D. in linguistics from the University of Chicago. He taught linguistics in India, and worked as a software engineer in Montreal. He is also a certified translator, though he wishes he were a


    A History of What Comes Next Comentarios

  • Emily (Books with Emily Fox)

    (2.5?) This is my fifth book by the author but probably my least favorite (well maybe after the last book in the Themis Files series). The concept was interesting, the flashbacks to older generations ...

  • Emily May

    He found himself directing research on a small ballistic missile for the army. His rockets are light-years behind von Braun’s, but few people understand mathematics the way Hsue-Shen does. We hav...

  • Lala BooksandLala

    The topic was intriguing and I typically enjoy the pairing of real world with science fiction; the inexorable relationship between the space race and the war being an especially strong lure. Sadly the...

  • Nataliya

    I thought I would be a perfect match for this book. I loved Sylvain Neuvel’s Sleeping Giants trilogy and I’m a bit of a space nerd — so Neuvel’s book about space race should have been a treat....

  • Tadiana ?Night Owl?

    A soft 3 stars for this alternative history novella focused on the space race post-WWII, with a SF twist to it. ... plus (view spoiler)[ALIENS (hide spoiler)].Final review, first posted on FantasyLit...

  • Faith

    This book is about a mother-daughter team from an alien race whose mission is to take humans to the stars (for reasons unclear). It basically rehashes the space race as if it were engineered by these ...

  • Kristen Beverly

    I absolutely loved Sylvain Neuvel’s Sleeping Giants, so I’ve been super excited to dive into this one. I think it’s perfect for fans of The Man in the High Castle. It stars powerful women that a...

  • Jerecho

    What comes next??? ... Try Mars... I'm going to sleep... ...

  • Mara

    I'm somewhere between 2.5 and 3 stars... I really enjoyed THE TEST by this author, so I was excited to try a different SF series form him. Alas, while I think the premise of this one is really interes...

  • Iryna *Book and Sword*

    Sylvain Neuvel is writing another sci-fi trilogy? I’m ready!! I’m ready! I’m READY!! My WEBSITEMy INSTAGRAMMy WORDPRESS BLOG...

İzmir Escort Hacklink #yaslikurt#7. koğuştaki mucize izle