Descarger The Great Greene Heist by Varian Johnson [.PDF-.EPUB] | Descargar libro
The Great Greene Heist

The Great Greene Heist

Saving the school -- one con at a time.

Jackson Greene has reformed. No, really he has. He became famous for the Shakedown at Shimmering Hills, and everyone still talks about the Blitz at the Fitz.... But after the disaster of the Mid-Day PDA, he swore off scheming and conning for good.

Then Keith Sinclair -- loser of the Blitz -- announces he's running for school president, against Jackson's former best friend Gaby de la Cruz. Gaby hasn't talked to Jackson since the PDA, and he knows she won't welcome his involvement. But he also knows Keith has "connections" to the principal, which could win him the election whatever the vote count.

So Jackson assembles a crack team to ensure the election is done right: Hashemi Larijani, tech genius. Victor Cho, bankroll. Megan Feldman, science goddess and cheerleader. Charlie de la Cruz, point man. Together they devise a plan that will bring Keith down once and for all. Yet as Jackson draws closer to Gaby again, he realizes the election isn't the only thing he wants to win.

Titulo:The Great Greene Heist
Idioma de edición:English
ISBN:9780545525527
Tipo de formato:



Cómo funciona:
  • 1. Registre una suscripción gratuita de 7 días
  • 2. Acceda a tantos libros como desee (uso personal)
  • 3. Cancele la membresía en cualquier momento si no está satisfecho
  • 4. Acceso de alta velocidad
  • 5. Acceso ilimitado
  • 6. 100% legal
  • 7. Sin tiempo de espera
  • 8. Asegurado y anónimo

Leer de PDF


Acerca de Varian Johnson


    The Great Greene Heist Comentarios

  • Betsy

    What is the ultimate child fantasy? I’m not talking bubble gum sheets and wizards that tell you you’re “the chosen one”. Let’s think a little more realistically here. When a kid looks at the...

  • Ms. Yingling

    Jackson Greene, who learned cons from his grandfather and who has followed in his older brother's footsteps in perpetrating them, has given up his life of crime. He's run awful of Keith Sinclair, but ...

  • Liviania

    Varian Johnson is a local Austin author, so I saw him speak several times back when I lived there. He's been talking the talk and walking the walk about diversity in children's books since before it w...

  • Beth

    The central conceit of The Great Greene Heist is a middle school principal taking bribes to rig a student council president election. (That's not a spoiler, by the way. That's something presented imme...

  • Raina

    It took me WAAAAYYYY too long to get past the first page of this book!No, seriously, this has been on my potential-middle-school-booktalk list ever since it came out, but I cracked it more than once a...

  • Zanye

    There's this feeling you get in a good caper novel, like you're there with the crew. Varian Johnson is a genius with this book. Everything is so well put together, and it all fits together at the end ...

  • Jessica

    A fun caper in the vein of THE WESTING GAME or OCEAN'S 11. OCEANS is actually brought up several times, and Team Greene (aka Gang Greene) even name all the sections of their plan a la Danny Ocean and ...

  • Watch Books

    I was really excited to read this book. Not that its anything wrong with it, but with the majority of black literature for children usually being about civil rights, or slavery, or serious life topics...

  • Arwen Zhang

    4.5- this book was refreshingly modern and not cringy. There was a huge amount of diversity of the characters, and the heist was actually pulled off somewhat realistically. My only problem is that the...

  • Dawn Teresa

    Originally published on my blog, ReadLove .Jackson Greene has swagger. Of mythic proportion. From the first glimpse of Varian Johnson’s protagonist in the halls of Maplewood Middle School, reader...

Hacklink #nobmec#sarıyer evden eve nakliyathttp://betpascdn.com/hd film izleizmir escort